Posted in ALONE, INCOMPLETE, LOVE, THOUGHTS, WITHOUT YOU

**Pieces Of YOU**

I sat on the edge of my building looking towards the delicate blue sky with cloudy eyes.

I stared blankly at the horizon, waiting for the sun to set.

My hands had the last letter you wrote to me.

I could hear your voice in my ear, telling me that i was all yours and only death can bring us apart.

Looking back on it now, I know you lied, because you didn’t mean any of those words.

You never meant any those words you wrote for me.

Truthfully, I forgot you, the night you left me.

The letter was there in my back pocket, folded up into a tiny square.

I took it out, and laid it on my lap , reading all the words, counting every alphabet, recalling all the memories.

I’m sorry, but I got a few tears on your romantic letter that night.

I’m sorry, but that was the only time I poured my heart and soul into it.

I watched as my tears fell to the ground, from a hundred feet up.

As my face became illuminated by light, I looked into the distance, where the sun was finally setting.

I got to my feet, and let the breeze sway me while I held the letter in my hands.

I closed my eyes, and took a deep breath, letting my fingers relax.

When I opened my eyes, I didn’t see your face in the back of my head anymore.

All I saw was the little fragments of the letter, being carried away by the wind,

the last pieces of you.

Author:

I am a simple man!!

Leave a Reply

